The Montgomery County Prevention Coalition is comprised of community leaders with a passion to prevent substance misuse and promote positive mental health. The mission of the coalition is to mobilize Montgomery County to prevent youth substance use and promote positive mental health through implementation of evidence-based prevention strategies and community collaboration.

The vision of the coalition is a community where every individual lives a substance-free life with optimal mental health.

Coalition Leadership
Matt Tepper_4755.jpg
Matt Tepper

Montgomery County Prevention Coalition 



Evans Original Bakery

Tazeen Bio Pic.jpg
Tazeen Ahmed

Montgomery County Prevention Coalition

Vice President

Zero Suicide Program Coordinator, 

Montgomery County ADAMHS 

Jodi Kulka

Montgomery County Prevention Coalition


Prevention Programs Supervisor,

Montgomery County Educational Service Center 

Danielle Zeisloft_4760.jpg
Danielle Zeisloft 

Montgomery County Prevention Coalition


Program Coordinator, Ohio Disaster Response Program

Montgomery County ADAMHS 

Our  Commitment
Tristyn Eppley.jpg
Tristyn Ball

Montgomery County Prevention Coalition Director

 Senior Program Coordinator Montgomery County ADAMHS

Colleen Oakes Headshot.jpg
Colleen Oakes 

Montgomery County Prevention Coalition Manager

Program Manager Montgomery County ADAMHS

Bruce headshot.jpg
Bruce Barcelo

Policy Committee Co-Chair 

Montgomery County ADAMHS Board

Emily Mongelli_4751.jpg
Emily Mongelli

Marijuana Committee


Montgomery County Educational Service Center

Kery Gray Headshot (002).jpg
Kery Gray

Policy Committee Co-Chair

Office of Commissioner Carolyn Rice 

Justine Bauer

Marijuana Committee


Wellness Coaches

Karen Via.jpg
Karen Via

Alcohol Committee Co-Chair

East End Community Services

Kyle Fowler.jpg
Kyle Fowler

Alcohol Committee Co- Chair

University of Dayton

Brittini Long.jpg
Brittini Long

Opioid Committee Co- Chair

Montgomery County ADAMHS Board

Gail Dafler.jpg
Gail Dafler

Opioid Committee Co-Chair,

Goodwill Easter Seals Miami Valley

Amy Hamilton Head Shot.jpg
Amanda Northcutt

Suicide Committee Co-Chair

Miami University

Kayla Hairston

Self-Care Committee Co-Chair 

Community Engagement Coordinator at ERG Clinical

Amy Hamilton

Suicide Committee Co- Chair Montgomery County ADAMHS Board

Nina Rains_4773.jpg
Nina Rains

Self-Care Committee

Co- Chair

Victor Vrabel

Gaming & Gambling Committee Co-Chair Samaritan Behavioral Health

Rebecca Lewis

Gaming & Gambling Committee Co-Chair Montgomery County Educational Service Center

Megan Garrison

Power Based Violence Committee Co-Chair 

University of Dayton

Zola Howard.jpg
Zola Howard

Power-Based Violence Committee Co-Chair

 Daybreak Dayton